Skip to main navigation.

Director Elections

Information Request Form

Brochure CoverIf you are a member of Pierce Pepin Cooperative Services who lives in one of the districts listed below and would like to be nominated to run for a director position, please contact us and including your contact information and district of residence, or call our office at 800-924-2133 and ask to have a director election information packet sent to you.  Submissions must be received by January 13, 2017.

Once your request is received, we will send you a packet of information for your review and a request for additional information.  The Nominating Committee will meet on February 2, 2017 to review information submitted by the candidtates and make their selections.

A member may also become a director candidate by petition.  The petition must be signed by 25 members residing within his or her district if all requirements are met. Signed petitions must be received by February 17, 2017.

Director elections will be held in conjunction with the Annual Meeting which is set for Saturday, March 25, 2017 at Ellsworth High School.  The names of PPCS members selected by the Nominating Committee and those nominated by petition will be published prior to the annual meeting. 

The director districts up for election in 2017 are:


District Incumbent Area
4 Daniel B. Fischer
(Ineligible for re-election) 
Towns of El Paso, Union, Salem, Rock Elm and Spring Lake in Pierce County
5 Lonnie Feuerhelm
(Eligible for re-election)         
Towns of Ellsworth in Pierce County
6 Ginny Huber
(Eligible for re-election) 
Town of Trimbelle in Pierce County


How the Electric Co-op Works

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo